Events // 2021 Calendar 

Stay up-to-date on Climbers of Color events! Calendar includes dates for: 
Special Event:
 
"Community Triage: a Panel Discussion on DEIJ in Wilderness Medicine"

January 29th at 5 PM PST /6 PM MST / 8 PM EST.

Goals of the Panel:

  • Uplift the voices and experiences of members of the wilderness/austere medicine community who identify as Black, Indigenous or other People of Color (BIPOC)

  • Discuss the barriers of entry to wilderness medicine for BIPOCs

  • Discuss potential ways the wilderness medicine community can address racism and make it a more inclusive space

 

This FREE event is presented with the support of Pacific Northwest Wilderness Medicine and the Wilderness Medicine Society.

* Sign-ups will receive a Zoom link the day of the event

*If you are unable to attend the live event, the recording will be posted on pnwmed.org

*Questions? Email Mariko Ching (erin.ching(at)wsu.edu).

1/8
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon